‘Operation Persian Rug’ 4136th Wing B-52H Crew, Torrejon AB, Jan 11th 1962

6 responses

  1. Hal Regele

    I was stationed at Minot AFB, ND in the 525th Bomb Sq. with these guys. They were our Wing Stan/Eval crew. Haven’t seen these folks for around fifty years. I left Minot as a B-52H Navigator in 1966 and went to pilot training. Not to long after that I heard Clyde Everly (2nd from left) and chief pilot evaluator was killed in a B-52 crash at Minot while giving a check ride.

    September 24, 2012 at 4:19 pm

  2. AnOldDAwg

    Howdy! My dad, then-CPT Henry V. Sienkiewicz (the little CPT with the big ears, back-center) was then-MAJ Evley’s co-pilot. COL Evley retired after 30 years of service. He passed away at age 88 in Virginia.

    February 27, 2013 at 7:59 pm

    • Hal Regele

      I knew your dad.

      March 1, 2013 at 4:46 pm

    • carl

      hi there i think i have a photo of your father !!! please email me so i can send you a copy Carl

      April 5, 2013 at 7:56 pm

      • Hal Regele

        My dad wasn’t in this group, nor was he in the military. I was in a B-52 Navigator-Bombardier stationed at Minot at the same time as your Dad and I knew him. Still have my white 525th hat.
        Hal

        April 8, 2013 at 3:32 pm

  3. J.R. Posten

    Hello guys my name is J.R. Posten my cousin Richard Posten was the gunner on this mission no one knows what happend to him do any of you know.Thank You

    May 5, 2013 at 10:36 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 169 other followers