Capt Win Reither with F-100 Pilot, 613th TFS, 1969

2 responses

  1. Jim markevitch

    I came over with the original “613th” from England AFB in 1966 and worked as a Crew Chief, and in the docks for phase inspections. Some of the best times in my life. People don’t believe me when I told them we used to go TDY to Lybia. Col. Baker was our commander back than.

    Jim Markevitch . . . . .Grapevine, TX

    May 16, 2013 at 9:32 pm

    • wheeler newman

      My dad was first sergeant… Wheeler E. Newman from 1966 to 1969. I remember Col Baker and also Capt Paul T Goldman..

      May 22, 2015 at 2:52 am

Leave a Reply

