B-52 Crew of 346th Bombardment Squadron, 99th Bombardment Wing

254083

10 responses

  1. Art

    Great photo. These crewmembers are wearing 99th Bomb Wing patches. Thanks for posting.

    October 17, 2011 at 1:45 pm

  2. Sarah Kimball

    I have this photo and another view, the entire crew standing all in a line. My Grandfather, Stephen F. Kimball, is the MSgt. Standing on the far right.
    Is this part of a Life Magazine shoot?

    November 20, 2011 at 10:36 pm

    • Hi Sarah,
      Sorry for not getting back to you more quickly, This photo came from a military forum, other than that I have no other information.

      All the best
      stu

      November 28, 2011 at 9:19 am

      • Sarah Kimball

        I can name a few more if you’d like…
        Standing left, Charles McCall, unknown, Gerald L. McKay, unknown, Stephen F. Kimball and kneeling, Randal T. Neal

        December 13, 2011 at 12:20 am

      • Sarah Kimball

        Ah, okay. Might be the one I have then as it is on a few forums. But, I have two. This one and the other I was describing… Here’s a link… http://s67.photobucket.com/albums/h300/Kimballsek/Family/?action=view&current=McKayCrewB-52.jpg

        December 13, 2011 at 12:36 am

    • Walter F. Carey

      Lt. Col McKay was the Squadron Commander, 24th Bomb Sq. (SAC), Walker AFB, NM, in 1966. I was a TSgt (B-52E tail gunner) and my AC was Capt. Don K. Allen. Col. McKay was one nice guy.

      November 4, 2012 at 12:33 am

      • Cameron McKay

        Col McKay is my dad. He was indeed a nice guy. I miss him so much. He was my hero.

        August 22, 2013 at 2:44 pm

      • Chantelle Hildreth

        Colonel McKay was my grandpa!

        August 22, 2013 at 3:33 pm

  3. Lance Johnson

    Jerry McKay is my dad. love seeing this.
    Sandra McKay Johnson

    August 22, 2013 at 4:44 am

  4. Bill McKay

    Great photo and a great crew. I remember most of them. Jerry McKay is my dad. Awesome guy!!

    December 25, 2013 at 3:29 am

Leave a Reply

