Capt Donald R Defoe B-26 Pilot of 3rd Bombardment Wing, Korea, October 1951

2 responses

  1. Suzanne

    This is my biological Grandfather, he is my dads dad. I have no pictures and very few memories of him. His 2nd wife (after my grandmother died) burned all pictures and memories of him. Thank You for the photo.

    November 27, 2011 at 3:16 am

    • Sean

      Suzanne, Did your grandfather serve in England during WW2 near Reading Berkshire there is a possibility that we are cousins . My late grandmother had a relationship with a Don Defoe resulting in the birth of my mother in 1944 this picture of your grandfather bears a strong resemblance to a photo I have of the young Don Defoe she was going out with.

      August 1, 2014 at 3:04 pm

Leave a Reply

